Home > News! > Jibberish

Jibberish

November 24, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

image

Originally, President Obama promised the $787 billion Stimulus Act would save or create 3.5 million jobs.  As of today, recovery.gov has posted that 640,329 jobs were saved or created. However, yesterday, President Obama referenced a much larger number:

Over the past 10 months, we’ve taken a number of bold steps to break the back of this recession. We’ve worked to stabilize the financial system, revive lending to small businesses and families, and prevent responsible homeowners from losing their homes. And through the Recovery Act, we’ve cut taxes for middle class families, extended and increased unemployment insurance, and created and saved more than a million jobs.

Got my hair cut the other day.  I figured I saved or created 14.2 billion jobs.  I don’t even want to get into how many made up jobs I saved or created when I got gas.

It’s like I almost have a theory… That if I have a job that pays me, and I use that pay to get goods and services from someone else, then they’ll hire and pay other people.  And the more people that have jobs, the more other people will get hired.  You just need to make it easy for employers to be able to hire people in the first place, and worth while for the employer to keep their job.  I know, it’s crazy talk but there just may be something to it!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

